Can someone recommend an under eye concealer

Winthrop44

for an older lady with dry skin, some wrinkles and undereye circles?
lol.gif
I have never used a concealer before because the ones they've used on me at any makeovers I've ever had have all creased and accentuated lines. I came out of a Bobbi Brown makeover and my husband asked what the heck they did to me to age me 10 years!!
rofl.gif
I read about a (very expensive) highly rated Guerlain concelaer/highlighter on MUA, but I'm afraid to try it since it's also a treatment. I have rosacea and can't even use foundation so I really need to look for something with as few ingredients as possible, and nothing with "smoothing" or "anti-aging" ingredients. Since I can't use foundation I'm also looking for something I'll be able to match really well to my pale complexion with yellow undertones. Thinking about trying Estee Ideal Light Brush on Illusion or MAC Select Moisturecover. Does anyone have any experience with either of these, or know of anything else I should look at? TIA

shamelessmuse

Well, I have tried a number of concealers and they all seemed to settle into my wrinkles. I was also having trouble with foundations that work with true combo skin. They often settled in my wrinkles and slid off my nose. One might work great for a week and then back to square one. A little over a month ago I started using the bare minerals and thier bisque as a concealer...I am a total convert! I could rave for hours. Once you get the hang of it, you can cover anything and it rarely settles in my lines, when it does a quick swipe with my finger and we are good to go!

edit: you can use the bare minerals foundation with roseasa.

Winthrop44