Ever broken a perfume bottle?

user79

I've smashed two perfume bottles!! (I'm not usually a clutz, I swear.)

The first one was a LE one by Givenchy, many years ago. At the time I was a poor student so buying perfume was like a huuuge splurge on my budget. I was living in a tiny, tiny place and the bathroom was the size of a closet so I didn't have a lot of space. It was so ram packed with stuff, I was reaching for something and the perfume slipped out of the shelf and smashed all over the floor - the 2nd day after I bought it!! It was pretty much full. I was sooo upset and angry at myself because it had been such a splurge for me, I actually started crying. LOL Pathetic, I know. I ended up getting a new one the next day though because I loved it.

The second bottle happened a few days ago, was in a rush in the morning to work and somehow my D&G Light Blue slipped out of my fingers, and smashed all over the floor. Luckily, there was only a tiny bit left so I didn't really care that much. Now my bathroom smells awesome.
th_LMAO.gif

So, ever smashed a perfume bottle? How did it happen?

pumpkincat210

I smashed one in my car along long time ago. It rolled out of my bag. It was disgusting, I had to steam clean the carpet several times to get the overpowering smell out. and it wasn't the kind of carpet you can remove so i was stuck with my car smelling like ck be for awhile. EW.

QTAllStarGurl

Haven't smashed one yet but I did recently lose a brand new bottle of Aquolina Pink Sugar which is my fave so I was pretty upset mostly since I had only used it like twice

aziajs

My mother had just given me a bottle of Ralph Lauren Romance. I brought it to work with me and was in our locker room getting ready to put it on. I dropped it and it shattered all over the ceramic tile. That locker room smelled like Romance for the next two months at least.

poowerplug