eyeshadows/liners - looking for recs :)

pokka

this is all the eye makeup that i own: here

and this is me:
me!
unfortunately it's a terrible angle but the best i have in terms of skin tone.

clearly i don't have enough
smiles.gif
and no mac at all. what would you recommend? i have no problem with color - i'd much rather it on my eyes than my lips, but what you see is what i wear to work, and i'm an elementary school teacher
smiles.gif
i want more fun stuff, though!

TIA
smiles.gif

YOOTOPiA

Quote:
Originally Posted by pokka
this is all the eye makeup that i own: here

and this is me:
me!
unfortunately it's a terrible angle but the best i have in terms of skin tone.

clearly i don't have enough
smiles.gif
and no mac at all. what would you recommend? i have no problem with color - i'd much rather it on my eyes than my lips, but what you see is what i wear to work, and i'm an elementary school teacher
smiles.gif
i want more fun stuff, though!

TIA
smiles.gif

you are sooo cute! i think you would look great in purples, some that i'd recommend are: digit, beautiful iris, satellite dreams or purple haze.
greens are always beautiful, i like (i will try to limit to 3-4 from lightest to darkest for each color): swimming, velvet moss, humid.
some others to consider...
aqua/teals: aquadisiaic, zonk bleu, shimmermoss, electric eel
blues: tilt or moons reflection, freshwater, deep truth
browns: woodwinked, mulch, brown down, embark
grays: fine shine, scene, knight divine
as far as a simple staples i like naked lunch or phloof for a highlighter, quarry or kid as a midtone and carbon for your basic black.
as far as eyeliners go i like fluidlines all the way. they provide good color payoff and last long without smudging. blacktrack is a must have, they have other awesome colors as well.
hth =)

YOOTOPiA