Fake Fafi Lipsticks?

Jacks_Echo

I'm a complete MAC newb and decided I'd give Ebay a shot, to pick up some used stuff to try out before I blew big money on ordering from the store and so far its been...hard work. I've ordered 5 different items, and 2 of those were fake from all different sellers luckily I've had a lot of helpful people online assist me in working out the real deal from the counterfeits...only this time I'm stumped!

I ended up with 2 fafi lipsticks which were listed as "not so innocent" and as soon as they arrived they were the wrong colour, based on the picture I'd say more similar to "utterly frivolous" but i wouldn't know as every single identifying stickers been torn off! apparently to stop them being returned which was the explanation I got, in most respects they look genuine but theres a distinct issue with the french spelling on the outer case?

I have no idea if i've been got or not and I've never even seen a real fafi lipstick to compare
ssad.gif
- any help would be most graciously received.

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002e6qex

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002e7a2p

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002e8926

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002e90h1

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002eascy

http://pics.livejournal.com/jacks_echo/pic/002eb35t

TheCollector

Hi.

I have a couple brand new Fafi lipstick back ups I bought that are still in the box, and I pulled those out to compare. And all I can say is, if they are fakes, they are really good fakes. Everything matched and looked exactly like my boxes, except the UPC label wasnt there. The fonts looked a little light, but its hard to tell from a photo. I'm interested to hear what some more experienced members have to say. But it looks like mine...

Jacks_Echo

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCollector
Hi.