fake lashes? I'm a noob.

kellyxbean

Thursday, I've a big event to attend with the hubby. I really want my eyes to look smashing, so I was considering fake lashes. I have a few Qs:

1. I already have super long lashes, even longer with mascara. I don't neccessarily NEED fake lashes, but I think they would be fun. Anyone with long lashes worn 'em?

2. Is cheaper neccessarily worse? The only options I have for buying them are either from the post/base exchange (I live in Okinawa, on a military base) or at a store similar to a 99c store in the USA, but not nearly as trashy/cheap.
clap.gif

3. What sort of glue should be used? Clear glue? Black? I have seen black, but I think it might look clumpy.
ssad.gif

I was going to ask what color ought to be worn with a black evening dress, but I figured it out
winks.gif
Going for the fire look if NYX Orange Chrome and Kryolan Yellow arrive before Thursday... woohoo!

Katura

I have pretty long lashes and I wear hem just for the fun of it and the extra 'oomph' haha, they look amazing!

Cheaper isnt always a bad thing! I bought most of mine from Sally's or CVS (drug store) and they've lasted me up to about 10-12 uses before they become impossible to clean...

And I use Duo glue, I think it's also what comes with MAC lashes, when wet it loks a whiteish yellow color and dries clear and I always put blacktrack F/L over as my liner so the glue line looks totally invisible!

HTH! And I bet you'll look hot! Be sure to post pictures!

maxcat

Search the forums, there's a pretty extensive tutorial on fake lashes in here somewhere...

Uchina

1- Okinawa? Omg the motherland.

2- Half lashes are the easiest to apply. Mac makes a nice, dramatic pair which I love.

Bre

Go clear glue it dries