Fake M.A.C?? HELP pls pls pls pls :(

cella2466

Hi ladies,

Newbie here...I just joined specktra last night.........

anyways,

Has anyone ever got MAC e/s & pigments from discount.makeup.com?

I have just started getting into M.A.C lately. I have started collecting MAC about 2 weeks ago. So, last week, I found MAC e/s and pigments in discount.makeup.com. Most MAC products are 25% off. e/s for $10.45 and pigments for $14.62. I was so thrilled!!! I ordered 3 e/s, 1 piggie (My 1st piggie!!!) and some other stuffs. Free shipping over $60.

Soo, I got my package today, tried them on and I wasn't very happy with what I got. The e/s seem really dry, texture is also different (I compared it with my Mulch, Humid n Gold Mine I got from MAC store). Then I read some articles here about counterfeit MACs... and I looked at the stickers on the back of the pots.... those are different.. the pots don't look perfect at all. Lids don't close well, piggie's lid seems bigger than the pot (but still close ok)..

I'm not sure if they are fake or not..... Could those imperfections above the reasons why they sell it cheaper or they are just plain FAKE?

I'm so disappointed right now. I thought I got a really good deal..

I hope you ladies can help meeeee...

GlamYOURUs

I'v been sooo tempted to purchase them but always refrained when I hear that they are selling fake MAC. So I don't know what to tell ya. I have mixed feelings about that site because everyone has a story to tell and they are all saying different things. lol

I mean like you said, it could be that the products were damaged and they are selling it less than the retailed price. But that is just a guess. If you don't feel right about them you should return them immediately.

Susanne

Quote:
Originally Posted by cella2466
Hi ladies,

Newbie here...I just joined specktra last night.........