Fake MAC brush set from eBay

bellarossa

Hi. I'm new to Specktra - just found it today when I googled for information about fake brush sets. So I am one of those folks who did end up buying that infamous 8-piece brush set from an eBayer who had 100%FB, etc. I wish I had found this forum earlier! This whole eBay thing has been a frustrating experience altogether. I bought the set on Monday--next day I check my account only to discover that the seller is no longer a registered user--I e-mailed seller using address from my paypal receipt (no response)--I searched eBay forums and discovered another buyer experienced the same thing. The item did arrive today and the brushes are not authentic (went to my MAC store to compare). Should I contact paypal since the seller is no longer a registered user? Has this happened to anyone before? Definitely learned my lesson though.

semtexgirl

Hi Bellarossa and
th_welcomeemoticonsign.gif
to Spektra! It NEVER ceases to amaze what people will knockoff and sell as the real McCoy. That said, I would file a claim through Ebay and Paypal. Even though the user isn't registered on Ebay anymore, it may be easier to receive a refund through Paypal if Ebay is also alerted. You could also call your credit card company (assuming that your Paypal account was funded by this means unless you had a credit balance from selling on Ebay) and dispute the transaction. Explain the situation to them - it may buy you some time so you don't have to pay for the brushes when your credit card bill comes in only to receive a credit afterwards. Good luck!

bellarossa