fake mac brush? some advice please ladies

katie2009

heya i am katie, i am a member of mua katie2009 same user name as here

i recently done a swap on mua wont give you the whole long story just the main bits, basically swapper told me brush was hers sh got my end then finally sent me the brush
its a 266se brush, i am a novice when it comes to mac se brushes { only just got the hanf of the standard brushes lol}
But even to me this doesnt look or feel right, its a short black handle but looks very plasticy, and when you tap it it also feels bvery plasticy, the writing on it is in red and doesnt rub off, it is indented into the brush not sat on the brush like normal, the bristles on the brush are a bit splayed aswll, so it is either fake or used, i have told the swapper about this and asked what year or se collection it was from, but she said she didnt no as she got it in a swap aswell {told me originally it was hers}

So can anyone give me any advice on this please, the fab ladies from mua and swaptawk directed me to here and said the ladies on specktra are really great at helping with this sort of thing!

i have taken some pics of the brush so if you can help then please do let me no, also where can i post the pics?

thanks girls

macfabulous

erm, my se brushes have indented writing which does not rub off, so i wouldn't worry about that. its really in my experience only the full size ones which do that. also they are mass produced, as opposed to the full size ones which are hand made, so the quality is a lot less. hope that helps.

Xqueeze_me

Quote:
Originally Posted by katie2009

i have taken some pics of the brush so if you can help then please do let me no, also where can i post the pics?

thanks girls

Hello katie and welcome! You can post the pics here.
smiles.gif

katie2009

how do i attached them?

i am new here so havent figured it out yet, i think i have an idea so will try that a post again thanks

katie2009

hopefully this will work