First Dabblings with Lipstick

thestarsfall

I *rarely* wear lipstick....like...very rarely. I prefer lipgloss or just plain ol' chapstick/lipbalm.

I wish to foray into this wonderful world that is lipstick though. I own some...but its mostly dark stuff that makes me feel like a clown when I wear it (I like playing up my eyes most).

So any recommendations for (relatively) inexpensive lipsticks that are decent for beginner lipstick users?

Preferably sheer/shimmer colours that work with a pale-ish skintone...but if you have any like super hot reds that you think I would like or berrys or wines or whatever...please share those too..

Drugstore brands are preferred since I am a poor student and I have ready access to a drugstore (not a good combo for my bank account haha)..

bellaetoile

i was never a lipstick girl myself, until i started de-potting, and consequently back-to-mac'ing for lipsticks. slowly, i learned to love them, and now i wear it almost daily.