Foundation and Other Help

macchild

I am new to wearing makeup and am in need of a good foundation. I am rather "dark" and it is becomming hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin tone without making me looking dead/mourgeish. I would like a foundation with good coverage that gives the effect of flawless skin.

I would also like to know what kind of eyeshawdow&lipstick colors would work best with me and which ones I should stay away from. Thankyou so much for you help in advance. By the way im a (newbie)<3

This is me (wearing no foundation )
kd.jpg
and my skin color is basically the same in person.

Hikaru-chan

Why don't you try Giorgio Armani Liquid Silk or Matte silk coverage is great on both but one's glowy and the other is matte. Not sure if the shade's go up that dark. I was advised these by Onederland and Janice so maybe they could help you too.
As for e/s and l/s colors you should check out the Belle Azure collection as it as some lovely color for darker skin.

Janice

omg, you are adooooooooorable!!

I love GA foundations they are $$$ but worth it IMO. You should head up to your local Nordstroms or department store and check out the diff lines and the foundations they offer. It's really the best way to find a foundation that's perfect for you. After Armani I love Stila Illuminating Liquid Foundation, Stila Tinted Moisturizer, and Stila's Illuminating Powder Foundation. The line has great choices for women with dark skin tones.

After you check out the foundations I totally want you to go to MAC and grab a few eyeshadows like:

Chrome Yellow
D' Bohemia
electric eel
parfait amour

haha like ALL the BRIGHT ass colors you can find cause you would look HOT in them.
greengrin.gif

macchild

umm... omgod im so in love with you. how about we have sex and make little african babies. <3 ( just alittle joking ). I do love you though. _MUAH.

Janice

greengrin.gif
:loveya:

I just read your PM!