Help...a few questions

CrystalStars

Hey everyone I have a few questions since im new to the mac scene.

#1- if im buying samples of pigments will I need to buy a shade stick if I already have bare canvas paint? I know I read shadesticks help with pigments, but will paint do this as well?

#2- What is your favorite shade stick color? I really am thinking the next time I buy some mac I wanna get one but I just dont know which I want.

#3- kinda like the second question...but what are your favorite pigment colors.

thanks in advance for those who help!

DaizyDeath

ok ill answer these in order the best i can...

1. no you dont need to buy qa shadestick to apply your pigment alot of people like to use a base so that the pigments "stick" a little bit better and dont fall all over the face id say the 2 most common bases used are Paint and Prep and Prime for the Eye.

Colors in Paint that you would want to use as a base would probably be: Base Light, Untitled, Bare Canvas

2. I personally am not a big fan of shadesticks or paint all that much but i prefer paints over the shadesticks. Ummm for the colors alot of people like Sharkskin which is a grayish black color.

3. My favorite pigment colors are ...

Nuetral colors: Dazzleray, Shimmetime, Coppersparkle.
Brighter Colors: Golden Lemon, Golden Olive, Rose

I also have a huge passion for Ben Nye Product so i use alot of their pigments.

~LadyLocks~

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaizyDeath
1. no you dont need to buy qa shadestick to apply your pigment alot of people like to use a base so that the pigments "stick" a little bit better and dont fall all over the face id say the 2 most common bases used are Paint and Prep and Prime for the Eye.

Colors in Paint that you would want to use as a base would probably be: Base Light, Untitled, Bare Canvas

I totally agrree
thmbup.gif