help: MAC Springsheen Blush (image heavy!)

dulcette

i got this blush for an incredibly cheap price of almost 50% off at ebay! the title was a misspelled M..A..C and i asked the seller if she intentionally did that and she said that she had been limited to posting auth. mac items because she isnt a powerseller yet.

here are the photos of the product when i received them a few minutes ago,

i have no other mac blushes to compare it with, but i do have a mac highlight powder, and the material (of the case) is similar. the only thing im suspicious abt is the LONDON WIK address on the bottom of the blush, whereas my highlight powder reads LONDON W1K.

thoughts?

dulcette

edit: there is a circular indentation underneath the sticker on the bottom.

i tried depotting it following instructions here, and the bottom of the pan was flat and smooth.

Naynadine

Veteran Moderator
Staff member
I'm not an expert on this, I'm sure there are others who will be more helpful. But to me it looks authentic, it only looks a little orange, but that might be the lighting/camera.

dulcette

it is a lot orange in natural lighting, which was why i was in doubt. it's not the peachy-pink i was thinking of. its more like, orange-peach-salmon with a lot of gold sheen thus making it look more orange-y.

'i thought this thing was supposed to be a Nars Orgasm dupe?' was the first thing to come to mind.

here it is under flash though:

Naynadine

Veteran Moderator
Staff member
I just took a look at mine and it says the exact same thing 'LONDON WIK...' Colourwise it is orangy-peachy with a lot of golden sheen, Orgasm has a little more pink in it I would say, but they're very similar.

dulcette

@NAYNADINE, what about the name? does yours have SPRINGSHEEN with uneven spacing specially around the "I"? the sticker on the box has the same problem. mine's lot A89.