Help w/ colors for stage lighting

mz_izzz

Hi There!
I'm a newbie to the site and this is my first post. I am hoping you all can give me some great feedback.

I am competing in a figure competition and need some help with colors, especially eyes and lips. Despite being a "woman of color", I will have on tanning products b/c the stage lighting is really bright (theater lighting). I am looking for recs to really make my eyes POP and a nice color for lips. I have attached photos of my suit and of me - tho I will be a few shades darker for the competition.

What do you think?

Thanks!

SerenityRaine

Welcome! Watch out this place is addicting =)
I LOVE how golds, bronzes and other metallic colors look on women of color. They definitely help the eyes pop.

For Lid colors to use from your Lashline to Crease:
Amber Lights,Romp,Mythology,Paradisco,Silver Ring

For the Outter V (corner of your eye) of your Lid:
Copper Pigment, Cranberry, Beauty Marked, Coppering,Black Tied

The Inner V (corner of your eye):
Phloof!, Hush, Dazzlelight,Forgery

Brow Highlight:
Gleam,Honey Lust,In Living Pink, Expensive Pink,Rondelle

Plush Glass: Wet Wild Wonderful, Big Kiss, Oversexed

Lipstick:plum Dandy, Jubilee, Honey Flower, Midimauve, Mystic

Btw, congrats & good luck on the competition! Definitely takes a lot of hard work & patience which is admirable.

mz_izzz

Thanks so much! It has taken a lot of work, I've lost over 25 lbs!! Now, that my body is together, I've got to really be able to make it (and my face) stand out!

And yes, this place is addictive! LOL!

SerenityRaine

Glad that I could be of help =) Congrats on the 25lbs! That takes a lot of work! I'm a yo-yo dieter =/..sugar is evil. Ahhh, if only losing weight was as easy as gaining weight lol

I just thought of some more colors, I added them to the previous post in bold.

mz_izzz

Help with eyes/lips for figure/beauty competition

O.K., ladies,

Where are the rest of you??? Help a new sista out, k??