Help wise MAC ladies

karmakitten

I am an absolute total nOObie to MAC. I stumbled across this site an was amazed by the stunning makeup you girls are doing. {insert extreme jealously here!!
th_wink3.gif
)

So I'm heading into the city (Sydney) to get some MAC supplies.

For someone who currently has NO MAC cosmetics what would you consider to be absolutely essential to start my collection.

I have dark red hair and green/hazel eyes if that helps.

Will need eyeshadow and brushes, lip gloss etc. Is there like a starter pack thing you can buy??

I think Syd is the closest supplier but does anyone from New South Wales know if you can get MAC in Wollongong.

Also how much would I be looking at spending to get a decent amount of basics.

Thanks so much for you help.

MACForME

Welcome to the world of MAC. I have turned on a few people to it, and everyone started out getting their face done at a counter or store. Then choosing from that. It was the easiest way to see what looked good. I dont know how much MAC is by you, but here in the US a single e/s pot is about 13.00 USD. My friend ended up spending almost 200. USD the first time there, but she bought ALOT, everything from cleansers to brushes (which are real expensive). So, let them do your face for you.. and see how you make out from there.

Jessica

I would give the MA's free reign on color choices, they very rarely are off the mark. Colors to bring out your eyes hmmm: maybe Goldmine, Texture, Juxt, Swimming, Hepcat, Greensmoke, Mulch, Beauty Marked, Amber Lights are a few that I would take a look at. HAve Fun!!!!

midnightlouise