Hi guys! I am new and need opinions!

jbcox2002

So I am new to this cosmetic world. I used to just use the bare essentials until about a month ago and have been practicing. Now, because I am new I do not have many colors and I SWEAR when I was doing this I didn't mean to use Christmas colors
lol.gif
BUT just need opinions on this...mostly if it looks like I applied correctly, any suggestions on different eye color's etc. Plus how in the world do you guys take such pretty eye pictures!! I took me about 30 min just to get these 4 shitty ones!! :lol

The colors I used here are Meadow, coppering and Satin Taupe with stubborn brown eye pencil and Coal black pro lash. I also used Clinique warm brown brow keeper eye pencil.

The only other colors I have are
Sketch, Naked Lunch, Mythology, Retro Speck and tempting. Any advice, critisism, compliments (if any
lol.gif
) are all welcome and encouraged!! I don't get angry unless someone is just flat out rude 8)

Thank you in advance!! Any help is greatly appreciated!

DSC00943.jpg

DSC00946.jpg

DSC00947.jpg

DSC00953.jpg

Oh, and I forgot to add this is obviously just for fun, clubbing nights, parties etc. I could also use ideas for day wear colors as well as business wear (I work in a bank)
Thanx again!

aziajs

I am by no means an expert but the one thing that I would suggest is to practice blending your shadow more. It's a hard thing to do. And it definitely takes practice and patience to get comfortable with it.

jbcox2002

Thank you! I thought I had blended but I guess I am not sure what that is, or how to do it correctly. Could you elaborate?

Thank you!!

kimmy

you absolutely have a great start if you're just beginning
winks.gif

i agree with aziajs, blending is a huge thing. you can make anything work with the right blending
smiles.gif