I need some SERIOUS help.

k_atiee

Ok...I am a complete beginner when it comes to makeup. And I'm new here to this board also.
My makeup case consists of:
- some crappy drugstore brand translucent face powder
- Maxfactor mascara (black)
- Maybelline eyeliner (black)
- another crappy brand white eyeliner
AND THATS IT.
(yes, no blush, no foundation, no eyeshadow....)

And I have a formal event coming up in less than 2 months that I need to do my own makeup for...so what should I DOOOO???? Obviously I'm going to have to go out quicksmart and buy some products...but I really have no idea where to start.

Can anyone offer ANY help? Anything at all to get me started? Thankyou so much if you can <3<3

pr1nces583

i would recommend going to a make up counter (e.g. mac, lancome, benefit...those are my favourites) and telling them what type of look you want and colour outfit you will be wearing. they will show you the products and probably apply them to you too. i recommend going to a counter to be matched for foundation anyway as you usually get a much better match than you would just testing it on your hand.

have a think about what kind of look you would like (e.g. evening, day, light make up..etc).

hope that helped!

beautenoir

at MAC counters, so the ones that are inside of a department store, you can get a free makeover with a commitment to buy $40.00 worth of product....so you can talk to them about what kind of look you are going for and they will do it for and explain the entire time about what products they are using and how to apply them on your own, then those are the products you buy and you can do it on your own...once you have the products home...practice, practice, practice.

Kat

The way i started with eyeshadows was buying high end quads - they generally have 4 colours in them that you can mix and match in the same look and rest assured that yes, the colours do go together. Granted, it can be a pricey option though!