Is this fake? If not, then how can these be so cheap?

I found several listings for these on ebay Australia:

â¥MAC Eyeshadow Pigment Blush Glitter Mixing Med 70pack⥠- eBay, Eye Shadow, Makeup, Beauty, Health. (end time 26-Oct-08 18:08:00 AEDST)

If the "buy now" option has gone by the time you read it, the cost for the entire lot is $750 AUD, which is very very cheap. I'm not a MAC expert but the pics look genuine and the seller has a reasonable amount of good feedback. If these items are genuine then how on earth can the seller buy them for such a low price? I thought that only MAC stores could buy genuine products from MAC to sell in MAC stores so how do these people get bulk supplies of supposedly genuine items?

There are also other sellers on ebay Australia selling similar colours for ridiculously cheap prices. I have emailed one of them and she insists that her products are genuine. I don't know who to believe but I know I don't want to waste a stack of money on something that could not be genuine.

speedygirl247

I have asked the seller this question: