lash glue help

sarahmarin

hi im a newbie to false lashes and i'd like to get a strong and good lash glue. i wouldnt want my lashes flapping out in the middle of the day.
icon_eek.gif
i'd be wearing them for the whole day and would like one which can last and is relatively hassle free.

would you guys recommend the shu uemura lash adhesive or the mac one? also, one more question, does the texture/quality of the falsies affect the adhesive's durabilty (as in if the falsies are pvc, would they stay on as long and as firmly as falsies made of natural hair etc)?

thanks so much!
th_worship.gif
th_worship.gif
th_worship.gif

beautenoir

I really enjoy the MAC adhesive because it's a surgical adhesive so it stays really good and doesn't cause irritation around your eyes...I've tried other adhesives and the corners always start lifting and the glue makes my eyes feel like they are burning!

user79

The glue at MAC is not a "mac glue" it's a glue called DUO which is actually a medical glue but happens to work well for eyelashes too. I really like it.

Shimmer

Just an FYI:
I'm allergic to latex (thankfully NOT anaphylactic shock levels but yeah...still allergic) & it took me FOREVER to check the lash adhesive ingredients...
All brands of adhesive I've found, except literally ONE, is rubber latex based. If you have even a latex sensitivity, your eyes will tear and water and burn from this glue.
Vincent Longo makes a reallyrreallyreally GOOD nonlatex adhesive that I've fallen in love with. It goes on electric blue and dries clear. It holds thru a night at the club, if that tells you anything.
smiles.gif

Anyone who has any burning or anything from most lash adhesives should check the labels, it may be the latex causing the irritation. :/

sarahmarin

thanks so much everyone! i think i'd be getting my mac duo!
winks.gif

shimmer, that allergy sounds pretty nasty.
icon_eek.gif