MAC Lashes??

Which are the best Lashes you would recommend?? I have NEVER used fake lashes before..I want something natural but very noticable..and also is it nessesary to get MAC glue..or will any glue work good? Because 8.50 for the glue is almost as much as the lashes themselves lol thanx

giz2000

The glue sold at MAC is Duo...you can get it at most drugstores or beauty supplies for more or less the same price (I've seen it for $6.00 at Walgreens).

If you've never worn lashes, go to Sally's or CVS and get inexpensive lashes so you can learn to put them on and get used to the way they feel....
smiles.gif

MAC_Whore

Quote:
Originally Posted by giz2000
......If you've never worn lashes, go to Sally's or CVS and get inexpensive lashes so you can learn to put them on and get used to the way they feel....
smiles.gif

Agreed. It really takes a few tries to get used to applying them at first, so practice on the cheapy ones. I recommend going to the MAC counter and having a MA apply them and talk you through the process. That way you can see what they feel like when they are applied properly and learn all the little tricks. I use tweezers to hold the lashes when I put them on, rather than my fingers. For me, it is just easier to maneuver.

As far as lashes. #7s are pretty natural. I personally love the #20 lashes. They are only half lashes (the outer half) and they look the most natural, IMO.

Hope that helps!
smiles.gif

lara

Quote:
want something natural but very noticable

Ardell individual flares. Cheap, cheerful, fabulous to use.

giz2000

Quote:
Originally Posted by lara

Totally agree...I love these lashes...just make sure you buy the right lash glue (the semi-permanent, individual lash one) or you'll have them fall out right after you put them on...like mine did!!
rofl.gif

blueyedlady87

Quote:
Originally Posted by lara