MAC Pigment...fake or not??

LilSphinx

Hello, I just joined this site and it looks great. I'm hoping you all can help me out with something, please:
*I'm new to MAC products/pigments, and this is only my second MAC product purchase, so I don't feel qualified to judge it's quality/authenticity on my own. I hope some of you MAC experts/veterans can tell me what's what.
greengrin.gif

-I recently purchased a MAC pigment Charm off of ebay, "Violet". The quality is great but I'm seeing a big difference in color/hue/shade between what I received and others I have seen pics. of online. The difference between those and mine is that I have a Charm and I'm looking at the full size jars...but, should there be a difference in the shade between a Charm and a Jar?

I realize that I'm taking a big risk in buying MAC off of ebay, but I'm researching the sellers feedback thoroughly before bidding, as well as, comparing product info./images from the 'net, too. I don't have a MAC Pro store near me and my local MAC counter doesn't carry alot of different product colors, and some of the colors I'm looking for are no longer available on the MAC website, so I'm resorting to ebay and other sites.

For images of the product I bought as well as comparison images of jars of the same color, please refer to my original post on LiveJournal: My Makeup Review - Mac "Violet" Pigment

I haven't left feedback for this seller yet, I wanted to make sure that what I bought is genuine MAC before leaving positive feedback.

I also picked up a full jar of Grape, which can be seen here: My Makeup Review - My first MAC pigment buy!! I'm pretty certain that this item is genuine and have already left positive feedback for the seller. It's gorgeous!
greengrin.gif

So, what do you think?

Thanks!
smiles.gif

LMD84