Need an opinion!

sissypooh

Oi!

I am a MAC Artist (3 years now), and I have always prided myself on my ability to do great makeup on all types and shades of skin. The only problem I keep running across is blush on darker skin tones. IMO, I feel like MAC should extend their darker blushes. So I am asking all the MAC Saavy girls out there, what blushes do you use? I have been using Ambering Rose, Raizin, and Sweet as Cocoa, and sometimes some of the peachier tones, but I need to do something else. I can make those colors look good, but I need a change. Anyone got any suggestions?

hyperRealGurl

im Nc40 try "dolly Mix" i know on my skin it shows up pretty bight so if u use this on someone with a draker skintone.. the color turns out in a very pretty pink... Posey blush cream...Frankly Scarlet is really nice too shows up pretty good...ummm and Laid back cream blush

YvetteJeannine

Have you tried Format? IMO, that's a really good one that seems to get ignored quite a bit...

Also, (and I'm NO makeup artist!) maybe you could try layering a couple...Sweet As Cocoa is a really nice one you said you've been using..maybe try layering that w/ something else...(I can't give too many suggestions, as I only have a couple MAC blushes...SAC and Format being included!) HTH!
smiles.gif

MAChostage

Quote:
Originally Posted by YvetteJeannine
Have you tried Format? IMO, that's a really good one that seems to get ignored quite a bit...

That's the one I was going to bring up. I never quite got the "hang" of blush, or found a color I felt comfortable in, and my MA suggested it. Works really well on us, especially those of us with brownish hair/eyes.

OnaFyre

One of my favorites is Coppertone. Nice warm orangish color. Another favorite of mine for a more pink cheek is Slave to Love (LE). For a deeper pink I like Breezy or Lovecrush. Ambering Rose is my fave right now though and I wear it every damn day.

ebonyannette