Need foundation/concealer with more coverage!

mandalinn

So I am new to the MAC world, but loving it totally! I went from BE Medium to the MAC Studio Fix powder in C3 (I actually think I might need to get a bit darker one now though).

I would like to get one with a bit more coverage for certain days, maybe the SFF?? Which shade though?

Also I am using the Select Moisturecover in NC20, but I am not wow'd by it. Is the Select Cover-up or Studio Stick better?

I know I should just go to the store, but I am home sick and was thinking of placing an online order.
lol.gif

Manda

ette

SFF you would be NC25 or NC30, you might want to try it on. The foundation darkens on skin, so you definently should try it on.
I would reccomend Studio Finish Concealer.

bellaetoile

studio fix fluid is amazing. you can wear it sheer by mixing it with a moisturizer or strobe cream, or you can layer it on over prep and prime face, and keep layering it, for buildable coverage. on a HORRIBLE skin day, i even used both studio fix fluid, with studio fix powder over it.

however, studio fix fluid is kind of tricky, with its coloring, i'm normally an nc42 in studio fix, and i was an nc37 in studio fix fluid last spring, though i have gone two shades darker now that it's summer and i'm more tan. still, i've heard several people mention that the shade range is slightly off, so i'd recommend going to the counter, and even asking for a sample, if possible. that way, you can see how it looks on your skin, before you purchase the whole bottle. i love SFF, i use it almost daily.

kimmy