New to MAC - Color recommendations needed (pics attached)

momof2gr8kids

I'm fairly new to MAC...got my first products about a month ago...started with the SPF foundation, powder, 187 brush and a couple of pro longwear lipcolors. I am thrilled with the results of the 187 brush for applying foundation....I never would have dreamed it would make such a difference! I'm NW20 and have freckles and blue eyes, brown hair with reddish tones. I'll be 40 this year and am just starting to experiment a bit with color and application. I've worn pretty much conservative, neutral color makeup all my life. After seeing some of the FOTD and tutorials on this site, I have to say I am inspired...there are some amazing artists here!

I just had a full makeover yesterday, MA used viva glam V l/s and gloss, which I am now in love with. I have to say I wasn't thrilled with my earlier purchase of the pro longwear....too drying for me and it gets gritty, which I can't stand. The Viva Glam would not have been a color I chose for myself, but I am so happy I found it.

She used sunbasque & honoure on my cheeks/and to highlight. Eyes: brulee for highlighting, antiqued on lids and woodwinked on inside v to open up my eyes. I wish I had taken a pic of the finished product, but I forgot!

I'm looking for suggestions for colors that I should try...eyes, lips and cheeks. I'll probably always go back to the brown/neutrals for my office, but on the weekends and evenings I'd like to be a bit more adventuresome. I have to be careful of lipstick colors that tend to make my teeth look yellower....other than that, I'm open! I'm going to try to post pics here. Last is with minimal makeup for your suggestions. Excuse the face...I took this one in the a.m. before I put l/s on, and I just have lipliner...and forgot about the l/s before taking pics.