New to MAC...need suggestions!

Ok so I am new to buying MAC. I have been using my friends MAC eyeshadows for a while and absolutely love them but I need some help with starting my collection. I am hoping to buy maybe 3 or 4 good starting eyeshadows. I have hazel/green eyes, fair complexion, and dark blonde hair. Any specific eye shadows suggestions would be great!

Simply Elegant

I would start with some neutral ones first because they're easier to work with. Shroom, amber lights, tempting and espresso maybe.

Fairybelle

Yes, neutrals are the way to go as your 'starter' set. Once you master the application of those, you can go for more color.

Some recs:
MAC Paints: Bare Canvas (a basic staple, helps your e/s stay on longer, truer to color in pan, and no creasing)
Shroom
Wedge
Mystery (or Espresso)
Mulch (dark brown, with some shimmer)

Lips (to complete your look):
Spice lip pencil
Clear Lipglass

AudreyNicole

I second Bare Canvas Paint!
For neutrals, I like: Ploof!, Nylon, Expensive Pink, Bronze, Retrospeck
For colors, I like: Coppering (looks great with Expensive Pink), Steamy, Sattelite Dreams (looks great with green eyes!), Plumage

If you can get your hands on one of the holiday palettes from this year, you can get 6 colors for $35. It's a great way to start, and you get a mini bursh with it too!
smiles.gif
HTH!

Hawkeye

Gotta agree with Bare Canvas Paint and Shroom e/s Mystery e/s!

But I would also get Kid e/s, Patina e/s

Once you have a neutral canvas for the eye you can start going into colors and with the colors you can mix and match with the neutrals

*Luna*