so I just bought...

antirazor

blacktrack fluidline and I've never used any fluidlines before. What brushes would you recommend? The two I have that seem to be about right are the 266 and the 212.

but I'm a little concerned, because I've also heard rumors about fluidline being difficult to get off of your brushes and I would still want to use those for eyeshadow as well.

Rockell

When I got my first Fluidline, the MA recommended the 208 brush, which is a teeny angle brush. It works great for me, but a lot of people love the "push brush" style, like 209.

I keep my eye brushes clean by wiping them with Almay Non-oily Eye Makeup Remover pads, the same that I use on my face. Works great and hasn't hurt my brushes at all!

antirazor

Yeah. It seemed like my MA used a smaller brush than the 266 to show it to me. I guess all I can do is try it out and see if a smaller brush is something I need to invest in.

Thanks for the wipe tip! Do you only do that after using fluidlines or for everything?

I also wanted to say, as an aside, Jenny Lewis! are you more into Rilo Kiley or + the Watson Twins? She really is stunning.

Rockell

I think 266 would be good for a thick, bold line but usually do it really narrow and subtle so that's why I use a smaller brush. Definitely try with the 266 though! You could still do it the way the MA showed you because it's shaped the same.

Yeah, I wipe my eye brushes after pretty much any e/l or e/s I use (I line with e/s alot). With light e/s, like Shroom or Naked Lunch it really isn't necessary because they don't really affect whatever you use next. It definitely helps with the Fluidlines, though, so you don't get a gunky mess on your brush!

mzcelaneous

It depends on what kind of line you'd like to achieve. I either use the 209 or the 219. The 219 has the white bristles and I've never had any trouble washing fluidliner colors off of 'em
winks.gif

scrapbookromance