Starter Kit

MACtacular

Hey everyone as some of you may know from reading some of my posts I am new to all of this and very intersted in getting more seriously involved and started. I need a starter kit and have no idea where to start. What infact are the greatest essentials for a starter kit and how much will alot of it cost? Please share with me all of the must haves for a great beginner collection!! thanks so much!!!

aziajs

Quote:
Originally Posted by MACtacular
Hey everyone as some of you may know from reading some of my posts I am new to all of this and very intersted in getting more seriously involved and started. I need a starter kit and have no idea where to start. What infact are the greatest essentials for a starter kit and how much will alot of it cost? Please share with me all of the must haves for a great beginner collection!! thanks so much!!!

Well, let's see. When I first started getting into makeup I bought a brush set and then all the essentials for creating my everyday look. So I went to Sephora and got a starter brush set. Something like their Cherry Blossom Brush Set. It includes a complexion (blush/powder) brush, concealer brush, eye blending brush, eye smudge brush, angled brow/liner brush, lip brush, and a pull-out travel mirror. Then I picked up smolder eye kohl, ricepaper shadow, and a nude lip liner and lip color. That was pretty much it. So I would suggest that you get a good brush set. Smashbox makes them, Stila, Sephora. Lots of people make them. Then get some essentials. Get a good eyeshadow base (ie. bare canvas), a several shadows that you'll use alot (basic wash colors, crease colors, highlight colors), a couple eyeliners (maybe fluidlines?), get a good mascara (ie. Max Factor Lash Perfection/Cover Girl Lash Exact), get a good bronzer, a good blush, some good lipliners, lipsticks and glosses. Oh, I forgot. You'll also need a good foundation and concealer. Does that help at all?

MACtacular