those bottom lashessss...

ch33tah

so i purchased those bottom lashes all the MA's are wearing now... with the promise that they are super easy to apply.... umm after getting home and struggling for over 15 minutes i finally gave up. they are near impossible to put on... and i'm no newbie at lash application.

there has to be some sort of a trick at applying bottom lashes.

anyone have any suggestions or tricks?

thanks ;]8)

Wontpayretail23

I have yet to see these. I'd take them back to the counter (especialy to one of the MA you see wearing them) and ask for application techniques. Hey, if they have them on they can show you how they get theirs flawless.

calbear

I'll throw a few things out there to try and help you out cause bottoms can be tricky. I usually use cut up versions of the top lashes turned upside down as bottom lashes because they are easier. I usually cut up some 7's and just put them on the outer half of my eye and extra mascara on the inner lashes to match. The outer portion is easier to work with.

Practice with some old lashes your not using anymore until you become a pro. Typically I look down and tilt my head down so that my lashes are out of the way. It is really important that the glue is almost dry cause working in that area is hard and it's easier if you can just stick them where you want it without them moving around.

I also don't pull the area down (you know how some people pull their lid taut when applying top lashes)because it puts my real lashes back in the way making it harder for me.

I also start with the inner corner with bottoms because that inner corner can feel really weird if placed tooo close.

I hope some of this helps.

ch33tah

Thanks for the info. I think I will take them back to the counter and see my friend who is a MA there and ask for her to show me how to apply them. can't hurt. i've got this eyelash adhesive... but it's clear and stings my eyes. i need to go buy the other stuff instead.