Wardrobe Requirements

MAC_Lovin

Hello all
smiles.gif

I recently got hired for the Macy's cosmetic department as an on-call person and I'm just waiting on a call back for starting date and stuff. Soo I was just wondering if any of you guys work for or have worked for Macy's cos dept for hair. i know mac usually doesn't care but obviously i wont be working for them...
I had red in my hair when I got hired but want to put purple in but I'm not sure if it's within their wardrobe requirements? Also was wondering about pay rate
th_wink3.gif

thank you!

Aremisia

Hey there! I am a freelancer for MAC and have only worked at the Macy's store in my town (our MAC isn't freestanding here). I have naturally very dark brown/black hair and have had pink, teal, and most recently royal blue streaks in it. I've never been told that this is an issue; in fact, my manager said she loved the color!
I think you are safe
smiles.gif

MAC_Lovin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aremisia
Hey there! I am a freelancer for MAC and have only worked at the Macy's store in my town (our MAC isn't freestanding here). I have naturally very dark brown/black hair and have had pink, teal, and most recently royal blue streaks in it. I've never been told that this is an issue; in fact, my manager said she loved the color!
I think you are safe
smiles.gif

thank you! only thing is i wont be working at MAC I'll be working all over the other counters (estee lauder, clinique, etc) and was wondering if they have requirements. i know mac is super awesome and doesn't care, but i don't know about the others..

SmokeSignal16