What else do I need?

fishchick72

I am pretty new to MAC eyeshadows, but I am loving them.

So far I have:
ricepaper
kid, amber lights, cork
velvet moss, overgrown
chrome yellow
brun, scene

My next trip to MAC I am planning to get some blues (4-6 perhaps, since there's so many shades of blue in my wardrobe)

After that I am planning to get another green, 3 pinks, & 3 violets

Then after that maybe some more shades of brown (I love earth tones best, but am having fun experimenting with color), some more neutral lid shades that go with a lot of colors, & maybe some more highlighting shades.

MAYBE a teal & an orange?? Not sure how much I would use these....

And I bought scene to do a smokey eye, but I do think I want carbon & black tied also.

So what am I missing here? Any color categories that I've totally overlooked?

And do they possibly make a burgundy shade of eyeshadow? I'm only asking because that color looks sooo good on me in clothing that I'd like to give it a try in eyeshadow.

I suppose I should add that I am medium skin toned with pink undertones that I am always trying to hide & I have green-yellow hazel eyes. I have medium brown hair with a blonde weave.

AudreyNicole

I am just starting my e/s collection but here are some of my favorites!
Pinks: Swish, Expensive Pink, Cranberry
Purples: Stars and Rockets, Satellite Dreams, Beautiful Iris, Trax, Nocturnelle
Blues: Moon's Reflection, Tilt, Freshwater, Fade
Greens: Juxt, Swimming, Humid
Teals: Steamy, Shimmermoss
Oranges: Coppering, Lovebud
Neutrals: Retrospeck, Naked Lunch, Woodwinked, All that Glitters
Browns: Mulch, Bronze
Highlights: Nylon (my fav), Forgery, Retrospeck

As far as burgandy e/s there are a few that look burgandy on me - Cranberry & Sketch. I am pretty fair and with them, I have to apply alot, but it is definately a burgandy shade. Maybe Beauty Marked & Shadowy Lady too. Cranberry and Beauty Marked are more red burgandy and Sketch and Shadowy Lady are more plum burgandy on me.