ANOTHER "just got hired" thread!!

Luuna

Hello darlings!

I've been trolling this forum/website for a little while now, and I actually just got hired for MAC earlier today! SO! Here goes my story, hopefully it'll help someone else as it helped me!

I'd been doing makeup for a little while now, on myself and only just recently [past few months] began doing it on other people for practice. MAC has always been my brand of choice [is there any other??] and I only dreamed of working there. I'm currently a bartender-store trainer of a steakhouse so NO retail experience there. I'm 22, and been working there since I've been 19 so I didn't have a strong retail background at all.

My guests, who are amazing would always compliment my makeup and ask me how I did it. (My nickname is 'Eyebrows') so one day I decided to stop being such a punk and apply one Tuesday. I did my makeup as good as I possibly could and curled my hair, put on all black and went to my local mall. My mall has a MAC counter at Macy's and also a free-standing MAC store. I went to the counter first, resume in hand.

The lady working there, who I'd seen pleeeently of times before immediately looked up and tilted her head and said, "Handing in that resume today?" I smiled dumbly and nodded, she gave it a real quick glance, not because she was rude or anything but obviously she had seen tons of resumes over the years and mine said NOTHING concerning makeup besides my 'Objective.'

"Have you ever worked for a makeup counter before."

"Uhm, no."

"Have you ever been to a makeup school or had any formal training?"

"Uhm. No."

"Okay, well, you should also drop your resume off to the MAC store."