Brushes -- please help

angel_cloud

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to MAC and a total noob here at Specktra. I've bought all of my MAC makeup at my nearest counter, but I'll admit that when I saw these brushes on (the dreaded) eBay, I couldn't resist.

I bought them before I joined here, and at the time was naive. Now I've read the posts on the counterfeit brushes, I'm not so sure my "deal" was all that great. I've taken a few pictures, which I'll attach below.

All of the brushes are either imprinted with USA, FRANCE, or JAPAN in bold Ariel font, which I understand is a sign of authenticity, but the "join" in the M looks to be in the wrong place so I'm just not sure. It's in the same place on all of them.

They only arrived in the mail today, so if they are indeed fake, I will be sending them back to the seller tomorrow. I just want to be absolutely sure before I make any accusations.

What do you think?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...A/P1240033.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...A/P1240037.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...A/P1240039.jpg

Xqueeze_me

Do they come in as a set with a roll-up-and-tie brush holder?

The 187 is definitely a fake.

**EDIT: Do they come in plastic sleeves and with or without barcodes on the sleeves?

angel_cloud

No, they all came in individual plastic sleeves with barcodes on them.

My gut feeling says they're all fake, but like I said, I didn't want to go and accuse the seller of sending me junk. On the other hand, I paid a hundred bucks for them, which I'm not having if they're counterfeit.

Xqueeze_me

Have you tried searching for the name of the seller in the eBay sellers/fakers to avoid to see if they sell fake brushes? I'm not too familiar with the brushes BUT I do know the 187 is definitely fake due to the ferrules and the crimping of the metal onto the handle.

angel_cloud

I did look on there, but didn't see the seller's name.