Burnout

MissMarley

Is anyone else experiencing this? The economy sucks, so sales are down. Christmas season just ended but we went into big launches and events...GWP is coming up which means pre-sell goals...

I'm feeling at the end of my rope. I dread going in- I still love doing consultations and seeing my favorite clients, but as a whole, I can't summon much enthusiasm for my job.

Throw in major nasty health problems, and you've got one unhappy MUA (though I promise I don't take it out on clients).

Anybody else have this feeling? Any suggestions? I've been at my counter two years and haven't been this down before.

lara

I burnt out so hard I quit my job. I was a manager, now I'm technically what you'd classify as a casual. I'm still employed on paper, but I haven't opted to take a shift in nearly two months.

I gave nearly three years of my life to X company and all I ended up with was a nervous breakdown, a variety of stomach ulcers and a physical gut reaction to the mere thought of going back to work.

MissMarley

Wow....the physical gut reaction thing....yeah, I get it. I feel like either crying or vomiting before I have to go in. Oh man...I think it's time for a new job. Are you working anywhere else?

lilMAClady

Wow I actually feel like that about my job as a consultant too...I feel like its such a burden sometimes because they haven't taken the economy into consideration and they have no regard or compassion for your personal life. My life isn't work!!!

TISH1124

Effective Oct 4th, 2008.. Being able to stay home and run my husband's and my business has been the best decision for my stress level... The money working in the corporate world was fantastic but there had to be more than devoting over 75% of my life to a job and still bringing it home with me at the end of the day. I have less spending money now...But more time with my family and less stress...Fair trade off

xStarryEyedX

that really stinks, i'm sorry =/.