Eyeshadows for blue-grey eyes?

ritva07

Hi! I'm a newbie in MAC cosmetics and need recommendations on what eyeshadows to buy. I have blue-grey eyes, reddish brown hair with golden highlights and pale skin. I don't have MAC stores anywhere near I live so I'm buying from eBay and that makes choosing the right colors much more diffucult.

ivorygleam

I have a similar complex to you... I haven't found a color that looks good, or that I like. What type of look are you trying to create, is where I would start.
A day look?
A work look?
An evening look?
A fun look?

glamqueen1

try any brown, bronze or copper! would look great with your hair, and brown brings out the blue!

ritva07

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivorygleam
I have a similar complex to you... I haven't found a color that looks good, or that I like. What type of look are you trying to create, is where I would start.
A day look?
A work look?
An evening look?
A fun look?

Mostly a day/work look, but recommendations for evening look would be great too. I like sort of classical makeup style, not too bling-bling.

ritva07

Quote:
Originally Posted by glamqueen1
try any brown, bronze or copper! would look great with your hair, and brown brings out the blue!

Thanks for advice! Could You name some e/s shades (not pigments) that You like best? MAC has such a huge amount of shades available, for example Patina, Soba, Woodwinked, Bronze, Antiqued, Satin Taupe, Coppering. They all look beautiful in MAC's web pages, but can't buy them all...

glamqueen1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ritva07
Thanks for advice! Could You name some e/s shades (not pigments) that You like best? MAC has such a huge amount of shades available, for example Patina, Soba, Woodwinked, Bronze, Antiqued, Satin Taupe, Coppering. They all look beautiful in MAC's web pages, but can't buy them all...