Face Chart Talk!!

Lolli.Day

Alright Artists!! There's an old thread on this but I thought it should be revived! I'm an artist for MAC and the better I get at making face charts the more I love doing them! I've learned everything from my amazing co workers and because there is an infinite amount of different techniques, I thought having a thread would be very helpful!! Lets keep this thread alive and share your knowledge to help each other out!!

Some of my habits:

Fast response as a base for the eyes, makes for better blending and more color payoff

Prep and prime translucent powder all over the face chart will fill in the tiny ridges and help blush look smoother

I hold my face chart upside down when I apply the lid color with a 252 or 242, it makes blending up a lot easier for me.

I usually apply blush with a 190 brush

I draw the eyebrows with a pencil before going in with a 266 brush to fill them in

I prefer using the gloss lacquer wand cut with scissors to get it thin for lashes (the bristles are softer than liquid last wand)
Re-dip the wand into Boot Black after every single stroke to avoid fuzzy lashes
Mix a tiny amount of cleanse off oil into Boot Black for a slicker application

--

There are SO many different brushes, bases, techniques! Knowing what YOU do would be an immense help to anyone who loves or hates face charts, wants to improve or is struggling with them!!

How do you feel about face charts?

enflmdphnx

Going to have to try fast response eye cream as an eye base on the chart and prep + prime transparent finishing powder!

I learned to use pearl cream color base as the base for everything
smiles.gif

LC

I use Gesso as the base for the eyeshadow. It works wonders.

my 190(blush), 242, and 219 are my best friend.

i use the 190 for blush and hold the paper upside down while doing it, i find it easier.

i pencil in the eyebrow hairs first, then color in with a 266 and whatever shadow color for the brows