Fake mac eyeshadows&pigments-ebay trying to get a refund help?!!

im having a complete nightmare, hoping and praying someone could advise me, i bought a load of fakes eyeshadows and pigments on ebay (cant believe im such an idiot-dunno what i was thinking) anyway cutting v.long story short, opened 2 disputes to get a refund, now i need evidence to prove they are fake, paypal have given me 10 days to get a letter from an authorised mac dealer to confirm these are fake otherwise they will close both cases, i emailed mac online explaining but if they cant help me looks like im shit creek!! anyone else had this problem, can anyone advise me on what to do?. im also very new to specktra so all in all im a mess!!!
th_dunno.gif

panda0410

unfortunately paypal is getting less helpful with claims for mac items. send a sample of your items to mac direct for comparison and tell paypal you need more time for authentication because of this process. in the meantime tell paypal WHY you believe the items to be fake and use comparisons where you can. if you are able please post some pics of the e/s and piggies in question - we may be able to help you.

ExquisiteImages

Go straight to your local MAC counter to get a written letter from the manager and explain to the manager on what happened. That's the fastest and quickest way IMHO since PayPal will only give you 10 days.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExquisiteImages
Go straight to your local MAC counter to get a written letter from the manager and explain to the manager on what happened. That's the fastest and quickest way IMHO since PayPal will only give you 10 days.

yep, i reckon thats gonna be my best bet, just fingers crossed they are gonna be helpful, im gonna have to plead with them and hope for the best, cant bear the thought of being mugged off by this seller

Quote:
Originally Posted by panda0410