Fake Pigment Help

ln_marie_d

I am needing some help confirming wether or not I should be worried this is a fake. I have taken side by side comparison photo's with a pigment I know for sure is legit. The one I am worried about is the Golder's Green. After taking the photo's I compared it with another jar of Golder's Green and they are most definately different on intital appearance. The pigment inside the jar does look very similar.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...d/P1040148.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...d/P1040146.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...d/P1040145.jpg

Tinkerbell9245

It looks much lighter then the golders green I have, but I know that isn't a factor in determining fakes. The writing almost looks to wide and bold to me, but I'm no expert with identifying fakes. Also there's something that doesn't seem right about the label, with the number being above the color and even being cut off.

You should wait until someone with more expertise can help you though probably
smiles.gif

M.A.C.tastic

I agree with Tinkerbell. Writing it wayyy to bold, font looks larger on back and a slightly diff. font. as well as the number on the bottom. I have NEVER seen that on any mac products I own.

knoxydoll

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinkerbell9245
It looks much lighter then the golders green I have, but I know that isn't a factor in determining fakes. The writing almost looks to wide and bold to me, but I'm no expert with identifying fakes. Also there's something that doesn't seem right about the label, with the number being above the color and even being cut off.

You should wait until someone with more expertise can help you though probably
smiles.gif

The number on all of my pigments are above the name, and all of mine are from a store so I know they're real. Not that that is proof that hers are real. i do find it kind of shifty that the batch code/number is cut off... but the font is really similar to my frozen white one.

caffn8me