Going back to school

MisStarrlight

Last May I graduated college with a BFA in Art Education, but at that point I hated school & was so terrified of teaching that I turned my attention completely to makeup (went to MUD & am now working like crazy at MAC/freelance stuff)...but the other day I decided that I kinda do want to do something with my degree. I know it's terrible to say, but I'm torn between makeup & teaching art & right now, it's all about money. Largely because making only 21k/year is not cutting it for me...I've got nearly $10,000 in credit card debt, not to mention all my student loans. Also, going back to grad school will allow me to defer my student loans (and save myself about $400 a month) & I can get health insurance back (I'm generally healthy, but I seriously have panic attacks over not having health insurance "just incase").

So anyway...you guys probably don't care about all my money issues...
I don't feel comfortable teaching right away-I did really well in undergrad, graduated at the top of my department & got killer grades on my teacher certification tests, but I took on way too much at once & don't feel like I learned as much as I should (18-22 credits a semester & working 30-60 hours a week) So I figure, I'll take 2 or 3 grad classes (whatever is full time) & keep my job at MAC (24 hours). So this will keep me busy, but won't be nearly as much as the first time though.

Now I have to decide where I wanna go & what I wanna major in. I have a BFA in Art Ed & just have to get my fingerprints done before I can get a NYS Initial Certification. I want to work toward the Porfessional Certification, but I'm torn between Art Ed, Museum Studies & Art History. Ideally I would like work in the ed department of a museum, but I don't even know what kind of degree/experience I need to get into a museum.