Guerlain Powder foundation compact - need an innovative idea!

Sushi_Flower

From testing it at the counter i have fallen in love with Guerlain Powder foundation in Beige Moyen (i'm an NC43 with yellow undertones so if anyone thinks this is the wrong shade for me please say so!) the only problem is that the packaging although glamourous is big, bulky and not very 'compact' for a compact foundation at all. This is really putting me off buying it asi think it is unecessary, they could've havled the size by putting the sponge underneath like Mac do or forget the sponge altogether. I was thinking of buying just the refill (you pay so much for the case if you buy the whole thing aswell) but then there is the problem of taking it around with me, i can't exactly carry around a loose square pan of foundation can i? And seen as it is annoyingly square i can't loosely keep it in an empty Mac compact either.
Anyone got any innovative ideas? I'm a 19 yr old student, i really don't want to carry around a massive overpakaged gold compact in my bag everyday!

Also any reviews/thoughts on the product are welcome aswell.

03529380702.jpg

jeanna

i don't have any ideas for an alternate way of carrying it if you don't want to buy the compact but i just wanted to say that i also hate guerlain's packaging! it's way too much... and not very durable either! i have a guerlain blush and it's in the same gold compact, and within weeks the hinge broke! so the top and bottom part are now 2 separate pieces. it sucks, because this is the most expensive blush i've ever bought - and none of my MAC has ever broken on me and you get twice the amount of product for half the price (for the blushes anyway)

Sushi_Flower

Yep it's way to much and you know you get charged for it rather than the product, Mac have perfect packaging, simple, durable, cheap, recyclable and looks good.