housing dilema....

iamgrape1119

I'm a sophomore at UF (GO GATORS) and my mom just bought me a townhouse. The thing is that she doesn't want me to live alone, she wants me to be safe. We have one room for rent and we want to charge $500, which is cheap comparing with $550 and $600 around us. It's totally furnished and everything...but so far no one called...my mom's paying $1500 mortgage on it every month, so it's better is I can get some kind of rent. At first we only wanted to give it to a female roommate, but now, since no one's replying, I'm considering co-ed. However, my mom is strictly against it...what should I do?:confused: :confused:
weeping.gif

Beauty Mark

Well, since your mother is paying rent, you have to abide by her rules.

How does your school work in terms of housing? Is everyone squared away for housing now or do they let it linger until the next to last minute?

I would also consider Craig's List and any housing boards your school has. Word of mouth works well.

whiteflorals