i got offered a job

jardinaires

pretty much, at the counter here. i've been shopping there for about 2 years now, and recently the retail manager has been talking to me about working there. my 18th birthday is coming up and as a gift she gave me a few postcards, she wrote me a card, and also gave me an application and basically explained that after i turn 18 i can bring the application back and she would love to possibly hire me.. but the thing is, i don't know anything about it! i have a portfolio with a ton of examples of what i can do, and i know a lot about the products and collections etc. but what exactly is the requirement for being an employee, do you have to buy all your own brushes you use, etc? if anyone could explain this to me i'd sooo appreciate it
smiles.gif

jardinaires

thanks so much, i'm still kinda trying to learn how to navigate my way around here so i'm not sure exactly where to find everything. haha.

glittergoddess27

I also wish you lots of luck,.. but here's the something to know,.. I just interviewed since my freestanding store did the same thing to me,.. convinced me after years (literally) harassing me to apply,.. and I haven't heard back from them,.. soo I while I encourage you to definitely apply,.. I also give you a realistic perspective,. when they do the interviews you might not be guaranteed to make it.

OMG- I am now officially a Newbie MAC Freelancer! And did find out that if you are going for full-time or even part-time the interviewing process is super rigorous as someone posted below. A 4-part interview. So yeah definitely a process that will be an undertaking.

little_angel

don't get discouraged if it takes FOR EVER. my hiring process was almost four months! most of my MAC friends had similar experiences.... the interviews, hiring, paperwork, etc.. took a really long time.

lipshock