I really hate my job!

NicksWifey

I realize I work in the hospitality industry and the customer/guest comes first, but when these jerks get nasty with me for no reason, I seriously want to come through the phone and choke a bitch!
I have worked at a 5-star/5-diamond hotel & restaurant for six years. I work in the office taking reservations.
Anyway, I had a really nasty guest on the phone earlier checking availability for October, which happens to be one of our peak months where we are really busy & sell out quite quickly. So this man calls looking for a certain room on a Saturday and of course, we're booked. He then starts shouting at me saying "I called yesterday and it was available, so you're lying." I said "I'm not lying and that room was booked a year before by a guest at checkout." and he still calls me a liar. I then put him on hold, talked to my manager and left his ass on hold for about 5 minutes.
I ended up finding an available date during the week, but he was such a jerk. He was really short with me and snappy and so I put nasty notes in his reservation. He then asked for my name (I'm sure he will call to complain) but my manager listened to the whole phone call and said I was firm, but polite. I told him, "I hope you have a WONDERFUL day" before I disconnected his call at the end of his reservation.
I ended up typing his name in Google, wow, he is a lawyer (so that makes you think you can talk down to me??) and he is FUGLY. I bet he has a small YOUKNOWWHAT!

Anyway, off of my
soapbox.gif
and I apologize for the swearing, just had to vent on that!

MxAxC-_ATTACK

I hate rude people. I dont know where they get off thinking they can act that way towards others!

at work I get people complaining about our prices and I am like
"I just work here I don't make the prices!"

M.A.C.tastic