Lovely Lily Help

jaimeleigh2

So I'm pretty new to MAC and loving it. MAC is hard to come by here, so I'm forced to order it or wait till I go to bigger cities. Anyway, as much as I've read about fake pigments, I still decided to order the original Lovely Lily released with the lingerie collection. Does anyone have this that could post pictures of the pigment box, container, stickers, etc. so I can find out if this is fake? I've spotted a fake before, but this one looks real. And I want to make sure.

Thanks!

panda0410

There were two Lovely Lily releases, the other one was with Naughty Nauticals. I had both releases, but no longer have them, perhaps someone else will post some pics.
You could post a few pics yourself or links to the listing for us to look at in the meantime
smiles.gif

jaimeleigh2

I mean to do that sooner with natural lighting. It's too dark now, and my cheap camera blurs things out with the flash. I will do it tomorrow. Thank you for the suggestion!

jaimeleigh2

I can't post any photos until my account is validated. (I'm a newbie) So if anyone has photos to post, I would really appreciate it. My main concern is with the color of the sticker on the bottom of the jar. I know they are either silver or clear, but this seems gray. Is there another thread about this?

obscuria

I no longer have this, but I took pictures of it when I was selling it, so here's those pictures if it helps. It looks a bit pinker than it is because of the lighting fyi.

Lovelylily.jpg

jaimeleigh2

From the pictures, it definitely looks like silver whereas mine looks like gray. My letter number code is A95. And lovely is printed on top of lily, not side by side. I'm starting to think this may be a fake.

obscuria

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaimeleigh2
Are these pictures from the Lingerie collection or the Naughty Nauticals collection? I've heard the two are have some differences and would have different batch codes. Just wondering.