My recent absence

Eoraptor

Hi girls! Hyperrealgurl contacted me and made me realize I've been inactive here for a while. Seems to be a pattern with me, no?
winks.gif
But this time wasn't due to me being discouraged. I've actually been rather happy with life. Instead I've just been really busy, but busy with something important....

I graduated college!!!!

Well, technically I won't until June, but I passed my last class (calculus) and now it's just a matter of applying for graduation, talking to my advisor and getting my degree. I was working really hard on studying for calculus and ended up with a 3.5! That's my highest math grade ever. Now I can get my Bachelor's of Science in Earth and Space Sciences in June. I study dinosaurs, which is paleontology and falls into the earth sciences at the UW. So that's one reason I wasn't really on Specktra lately.

The other reason is that several workers have been fired from or quit my workplace in the last couple months. For a while, it was just me and the manager. So we've been working longer hours and more days. So I haven't had time for any elaborate looks for a while. They've all just been variations of that last bland FOTD I posted. But last night I trained a new employee who should be taking over some of the shifts I've been working. So I finally have a couple days off on Friday and Saturday. Saturday I plan to go on a trip with my friend, but Friday I'll try to do an FOTD.
smiles.gif