SAT Scores + Why I Hate Junior Year

Dark_Phoenix

So I got my SAT scores back.
Unfortunately, they were fowarded to Bahrain, then to Jordan, and FINALLY to me.
In early March I panicked and joined a 3 hour a day, 3 times a week SAT course for fear that I did terribly.

My Scores-
Critical Reading: 796
Math: 679
Writing: 784
Essay: 12

You know what bites? I'm still paranoid those aren't good for the college I want. Argh!! WTF is with schools and standardized test scores?! They know that if you go to any decent high school you're doing prep work for the test. I studied every night for an hour to get those scores but I still need to get my math up.

Junior year is sucking so badly. AP, SAT, EOC... it's such crap. We have more work than the Freshmen and Sophmores, while still having all this standardized junk to deal with. And at my school they post the class rankings in the community office. Peachy. So now everyone in the Junior class (myself included) is on the edge of their seat waiting to see if they can raise rank. They change postings every quarter.

I swear, they're trying to make us implode from stress or kill each other like those little monkeys in animal testing facilities they leave in a cage with only one piece of food and severe sleep deprivation. Sloooowly going mad.

saniyairshad

I can completely and totally agree, SATs are the most overrated and worst thing people have to go thru in high school. I am just not a good test-taker and that should not determine if im good enough for that college or not. SATs freaking bite!!! I'm sorry hon I hope u feel better

Beauty Mark

What schools are you striving for? I don't know what the current scores mean (they were different when I took them), but you should be able to get into a good school.

With school, it's largely what you make of it.