should i sell it? or will i regret it?

visivo

I have some serious buyers remorse goin on about all of my mac -- and I've been building a 'collection' for about 3 years now. I've slowly been selling things I feel I truly don't need but still have a sizeable amount of makeup that I KNOW I don't need... but I love it.
blush-anim-cl.gif

Lately I have been wearing so little makeup it seems worthless to have at least hundreds of dollars worth of product that just goes untouched or barely used; I probably have about 25 products that I use often.

I am not in serious financial trouble, but I still feel guilt for acquiring so much makeup. People seriously walk into my bathroom and go "WOW I didnt know you were so into makeup!" (and i dont have nearly as much as some girls on here
winks.gif
) Friends are surprised - sometimes i go bare-faced but i also love bold eyes or red lips. And even when i wear bright colors i use it sparingly, partly because the makeup is so dear to me, and partly because i know it overpowers my face if i use too much. Plus, some stuff I have and feel the need to keep because ONE day Ill need that chrome yellow and then i'll be glad i own it. hahaha ridiculous... I just love color, I love having it and being able to play and experiment...

Anyway, rant. Do you think it'd be a huge mistake to sell all but my serious basics? I don't want to do anything I'll regret, but I also don't want to feel stupid for having a damn collection of makeup! I love it, and makeup fascinates me, but do I really need it? :confused:

rainbow

visivo, i also have quite a collection of MAC stuffs and some of them i merely used it once or twice. in the past, i too cant bring myself to sell or give them away. but lately, i have started to do both (selling or giving them away).

i too is not in any fiancial difficulty but i m simiply a sucker for cosmetic and cant stop myself from buying more! haha..
lol.gif