Should I Start Collecting Now?

Coconutkisses

Ok, So I'm 14 and I want to become a makeup artist. I was wondering if I should start collecting mac collections now and just not open anything until I'm older? Or start collecting mac brushes?

Junkie

Cosmetics have a shelf life too - just like food, it does expire!

I'd stick to items you'll use on yourself for now - and the idea of brushes is a great one - they are a good investment. With retail prices as they are, it can take awhile to build a solid collection
smiles.gif

LC

I agree with junkie, but not to mention you will probably want to change what you want to do in life 5 more times before you even turn 18. When I was 14 I wanted to be a physicist, and now I'm a makeup artist lol.

However, if you're dead set on it, instead of collecting makeup now, try collecting money. Set up an account that you can put money into little by little, and by the time your old enough to even need a kit, you'll have more than enough money saved up to buy everything you need at once.

LC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coconutkisses
Thanks:) It may be better anyways since I may have a pro card.:)

Exactly
smiles.gif
no sense in paying full price now for products that may go bad when you can get stuff for 40% off
smiles.gif

Who knows, maybe when you're 18 you can even work for mac, then you'd get 60% off!

Gorgeous2407