The truth about SE brushes vs Fullsize / making foundation look airbrushed.

upmyspine

Thank you for your interest in MAC Cosmetics. My name is Tina. How may I assist you?
Allison: Hi Tina. I have a question about the brush sets this year.
Tina: Hi Allison, I'm happy to help you.
Allison: I've heard that the SE brushes are mass produced, and not hand made which reduces their quality. I was wondering if this was true, or if you should still invest in the full size brushes, especially if you're a professional makeup artist. Is there a difference?
Tina: They are still hand made, and are a great price!!
Tina: As a pro I would invest in the full size.
Tina: Although, I'm a pro and I've purchased them for when I travel for my self.
Tina: They also make great gifts!
Allison: I guess I was just wondering if "you get what you pay for" is true in this case. Because they are such a great deal, it seems like maybe the full size brushes would apply products a little differently. But theyre made out of the same materials as the full size brushes as well?
Allison: They do seem great for gifts though!
Tina: They are, but they use less material because they are smaller.
Tina: I hope that makes sense.
Allison: so the full size brushes in some cases may just be a little fuller?
Tina: Of course the larger full size brushes are amazing!!
Tina: But these are also great for the every day girl.
Allison: I have mostly all MAC brushes. But some of mine such as the 224 and the 252 are SE. I was wondering if I should invest in the fullsize of the 224 and I just might since that brush seems like it would work best having as full bristles as possible.
Tina: I would get the full size #224. It is my favorite!!
Allison: I use the 217 and the 224 religiously. But I feel like I might want to use the 224 in the crease more if I purchased the full size.
Allison: I have just one more question.