To sell or not to sell? HELP!

Macnarsandlove

Hello fellow specktraettes I have a problem. I'm broke. Not complete poverty broke but my job is acting up and need to start saving. I have a lot of LE (zandra to MSFs) and I want to know what you guys think. Can you part with your prized possesions and since I've never done this before what is the best way (MUA, specktra, ebay...). Thanks guys.
cheerleader.gif

medusalox

I just did something like this. It sucks, no lie. What I'd do first is find any products that you don't use at all and won't be missing, and sell those. I sold my stuff on the livejournal mac community (http://community.livejournal.com/mac_cosmetics). If it's brand new in the box, you could put it up on ebay, but I'd really only recommend that for insanely HTF items like MSFs, as ebay is kind of hit or miss when it comes to sales.

I ended up only selling some stuff that I never use, and I was able to dig out of the stack of bills, so it was ok
smiles.gif

Good luck!

labwom

Yeah I had a Parrot e/s I used once the first day I bought it. Not really my color. I never used it but I guess I just wanted to keep it cause it was such a hard item to get your hands on. I really needed some extra money last year so I could get my boyfriend a nice birthday present so I let it go on Ebay and it hurt even thought I never reached for it! I say if you never use it anyways, just let it go!

Janice

The Clearance Bin here is usually pretty reliable, as well as the selling comm's on LJ. eBay is good for rare, LE, and HTF items but like mentioned earlier can be hit or miss. Best of luck, and kudos for taking control of your finances.

lemurian

If you manage to sell your HTF items for a good (i.e. inflated) price, and find yourself in a better financial state later on, you'll probably be more likely to get your hands on them again for the same price, so you won't really be out anything, aside from the actual product for a few weeks, months, whatever
smiles.gif