What do you ladies use to wax the bikini area?

STolEn_KisS

I'm thinking about trying to wax it at home by myself and was wondering which product I should buy. Any recommendations? Also, does it hurt a lot? I'm a little nervous because I've never done waxing before.

chameleonmary

I use an electric epilator cos I can control how I remove the hair (eg. I like to have a break in between cos I hate the pain!)

Nox

I use Sally Hansen's extra strength body wax. You do have to heat this one up in the microwave though, but there are no strips to use, you just yank off the cooled strip of wax. It works so well, you will not have leftover hairs there.

If you are going for a full Brazilian, when you get to the labia and buttcrack, downgrade to regular strength wax. The skin is much to thin there for any more force than necessary.

MsCuppyCakes

I use Gigi brazilian wax. I think I'm an anomaly, waxing has never hurt. I use muslin strips. Pace yourself, apply the wax in small increments, trim, if necessary.

You can also use Cirepil which is a blue wax that doesn't need strips. You can heat this in a warmer.

Feel free to PM me if you have questions.

MACATTAK

I have a question...when you do this for the first time, how can you get over the initial fear of pulling off skin? I can't seem to get past that. Pulling off the cooled wax seems like a better idea than using strips..is it easier/better? Thanks
smiles.gif

STolEn_KisS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nox
I use Sally Hansen's extra strength body wax. You do have to heat this one up in the microwave though, but there are no strips to use, you just yank off the cooled strip of wax. It works so well, you will not have leftover hairs there.

If you are going for a full Brazilian, when you get to the labia and buttcrack, downgrade to regular strength wax. The skin is much to thin there for any more force than necessary.