Yay!

ImMACnificent

One of my co-workers daughters called me today and asked me to do her make-up for PROM!

I am so excited and flattered that she asked me!

Her dress is yellow, she wants something more neutral and I'm gonna try to talk her into a really dramatic lip
smiles.gif

Just wanted to share because I am super stoked!

This is my first time doing someone's make up for a special event like this.

Hooooray!

ImMACnificent

Quote:
Originally Posted by MzzRach
I know you will do a fantastic job. Your FOTDs are lovely!

You are so sweet. Thank you, beautiful! <3

ABB113

Congrats sweetie! So exciting :) Can't wait to see the pictures (which you must post!) You're going to be great!!

Mabelle

ohh i can just picture a frosty white eye (colours like solar white, sugar shot, nylon etc) and pink lips and cheeks with a big buttercup yellow dress. HOT!

Have fun
smiles.gif

ImMACnificent

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mabelle
ohh i can just picture a frosty white eye (colours like solar white, sugar shot, nylon etc) and pink lips and cheeks with a big buttercup yellow dress. HOT!

Have fun
smiles.gif

That DOES sound pretty.

I think I am gonna try to talk her into a light, neutral purply look.

Since her dress is yellow, purple is the opposite on the color wheel and I figured it would make her eye make up POP!

kaliraksha

That's so sweet! She must really admire your makeup, I know at that age I probably would have just asked a friend to help me out. Congrats and let us know the outcome!

ImMACnificent

Thank you all !! <3

I was definitely flattered

She came by work today and I was able to talk her into purple. She pretty much just told me "I like all your make up that you do, so I trust you!"

That made me feel good
smiles.gif